Excitement

This morning I woke up to find my boyfriend leaping on top of me to tell me that Radiohead were touring Australia. I’ve been a bit ill the last few days, so at first I kind of assumed I was having a feverish hallucination. Once I realized that my feet were firmly planted in reality, I started doing this:

 

 

There are far too many exciting things happening lately. Recently, I found out about the Dundee International Book Prize – one of those rare competitions that doesn’t appear to have any annoying guidelines or lame specifications that I need to pander to. (I don’t know how to pander. I do, however, really like pandas).

The best part about this competition is that they accept self-published ebooks, so I can enter without having to alter any of my current plans. Of course, it would be nice to win. But if nothing comes from it, I won’t feel like I wasted any time at least.

The deadline for Dundee is next week, and I still have quite a bit of editing to do. While this had made things a little bit stressful, it has also served as an excellent kick up the butt. I’ve been editing like mad with my boyfriend all weekend, even though what I really want to do is sleep until my cold goes away. I’m so excited by the progress we’ve made.

But really, the most important thing in all of this is RADIOHEAD ARE TOURING OH MY GOD MY BRAIN IS CRYING I’M SO EXCITED!!!

And I choose to take this as an omen. 2012 is definitely going to be the year of How to Disappear Completely.

Leave a Reply

