Helpful Resources and HTML with Bernie

Today I’m going to start trying to figure out HTML stuff, in order to convert my word document novel into all the different formats I will need to make it into an ebook. I don’t have a clue how to do any of this. Neither does Bernie, my lovingly inept cockatiel. But it’s fun to have her around, so she’s helping me today.

Luckily, I’ve found a blog full of all the information I need to get this self publishing ball rolling.  David Gaughran has an excellent website and ebook full of great info, tips and resources for self publishing, including links to a step-by-step guide to HTML formatting by Guido Henkel.  I’m planning on using this guide for my formatting, but if it turns out I completely suck at it, Guido also offers to do it for you for a rather reasonable price.

I hope those links will be helpful to anyone else looking to self publish. I also hope you all have a cuddly pet to help you in your ventures. Preferably one who doesn’t try to chew your face off, like Bernie does.

Leave a Reply

