The girl in my head

There is a girl inside my head

buried in the deepest corners

her knees bend backwards

she walks on all fours

but I am not afraid of her

I coax her out of the darkness

her fingernails click click clicking on the floorboards

come closer

together we are unbreakable

if you will only trust me

if you will only let me in

 

(I  am very tired and I don’t know what this is but something really needed to be said on the subject of girls with backwards knees.)

(I promise one day it will make sense.)

Leave a Reply

